OEH inc.

Leader in sales and maintenance of Manitou and Palfinger lifting equipment

Context

Repositioning its brand identity to increase its visibility and sales potential

Originally known as Ottawa Equipment and Hydraulic, this company specializes in hydraulic lifting equipment and works with companies in the agricultural, industrial, municipal and construction industries within North America.

The great strength of the company is its customer service and clients working with Ottawa Equipment and Hydraulic are supported from beginning to end with a turnkey service. 

Challenges

Ottawa Equipment and Hydraulic was a well-known company in the Ottawa region but had trouble to reach new clienteles beyond the region since its name was associated to the city and actors within the industries they worked with were looking for a supplier with geographical proximity. 

It was therefore important to reposition the brand in order to increase its visibility and expand its market share. Furthermore, this repositioning of the brand had to lead to the creation of a new visual identity that was both efficient and coherent. The website also needed to become more of a conversion tool in order to be better aligned with the company’s ambitions.

King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Logo

Solutions

Services

  • Strategic planning
  • Branding
  • Creation and design
  • Web development
  • Communication tools

King Communications developed the strategic planning for Ottawa Equipment and Hydraulic and advised the company to change its name to OEH in order to position itself as a multifunctional brand and attract new customers. We also created a new brand identity and new communication tools (display, outdoor signs, car-wrapping, environmental design, design of the spaces) in order to have a visual identity that is both coherent and efficient and aligned with the new name.

King Communications also created a new web portal to answer two objectives: inform potential customers on the services offered by the company to attract new prospects and create an efficient sales funnel in order to increase the visitors-to-leads conversion rate. Hence, on the website, there are compelling call-to-actions that are followed up with a call or an email from a sales representative.  

King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web
King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web
King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web
King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web
King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web

Explore other achievements

OEH inc.

Leader dans la vente et la réparation d’équipements de levage Manitou et Palfinger

Contexte

Repositionner son image de marque afin d’accroître sa notoriété et son potentiel de revenus

Longtemps connue sous le nom d’Ottawa Equipment and Hydraulic, l’entreprise se spécialise en équipement de levage et dessert les marchés agricoles, industriels, municipaux et ceux de la construction en Amérique du Nord. 

La grande force de l’entreprise réside dans la qualité des produits offerts et de son service à la clientèle. Ainsi, les clients sont pris en charge du début jusqu'à la fin avec un service clé en main. 

Défis

Ottawa Equipment and Hydraulic bénéficiait d’une grande notoriété dans la région d’Ottawa, mais avait de la difficulté à rejoindre son marché au-delà des frontières de la région puisque son nom était associé à la ville et que les acteurs de ces industries recherchaient un fournisseur de proximité. 

Il fallait donc repositionner la marque afin d’accroître sa notoriété et donc permettre d’élargir son bassin de clients potentiels. De plus, ce repositionnement devait donner lieu à la création d’une identité visuelle efficace et cohérente, représentative du professionalisme de l’entreprise. Le site web devait également devenir un outil de conversion afin d'être mieux aligné avec les objectifs de l’entreprise.

King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Logo

Solutions

Services

  • Planification stratégique
  • Image de marque
  • Création et design
  • Développement Web
  • Création de contenus

Fondée sur la planification stratégique qu’elle a réalisée pour Ottawa Equipment and Hydraulic, King Communications a suggéré de remplacer son nom par l’acronyme OEH afin de la positionner comme une marque plus polyvalente et ainsi attirer une nouvelle clientèle. Nous avons également rafraîchi son image de marque et ses outils de communication (affichage, enseignes extérieures, habillage pour les véhicules, design environnemental, etc.) afin de créer une identité visuelle cohérente et efficace.  

King Communications a également mis en place un nouveau site web à double vocation: informer les gens sur les produits et services offerts par l’entreprise, mais également la création d’un système d’entonnoir de vente efficace afin d’accroître le taux de conversion. Ainsi, le nouveau site permet de générer des prospects qualifiés.

King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web
King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web
King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web
King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web
King Communications - Branding et image de marque - OEH - Site web

Explorez d’autres réalisations